Lindsay Boyd's Trip Reports


Caledonia Hilltreks - The Sub 2000 Marilyns by Section

The Sections listed below are the same as those used in 'The Relative Hills of Britain' book, compiled by Alan Dawson. However, unlike the book, my list only refers to the Scottish Sub 2000 feet Marilyns. Each section is linked to separate pages where details of my trip reports can be read and the photographs taken on the walk viewed. Some sections may not yet have a link, that's because I haven't climbed any of the Sub 2Ks in that area. However I hope to rectify that in the coming years.

There is also an index to the Sub 2000 Scottish Marilyns that I have climbed.

Ascents of the Marilyns, above 2000 feet, can be viewed from the links on the left margin, organised in the format used by the Scottish Mountaineering Club.

Section One - Firth of Clyde to Strath Tay.

Section Two - Loch Rannoch to Loch Tay.

Section Three - Loch Leven to Connel Bridge and Glen Lochy.

Section Four - Fort William to Loch Ericht.

Section Five - Loch Ericht to Glen Tromie and Glen Garry.

Section Six - Forest of Atholl to Braemar and Blairgowrie.

Section Seven - Braemar to Montrose.

Section Eight - The Cairngorms.

Section Nine - Spean Bridge to Elgin.

Section Ten - Glen Shiel to Glenfinnan.

Section Eleven - Loch Duich to Loch Ness, South of Loch Mullardoch.

Section Twelve - Kyle of Lochalsh to Inverness, North of Loch Mullardoch.

Section Thirteen - Loch Carron to Loch Maree.

Section Fourteen - Loch Maree to Loch Broom and Loch Garve.

Section Fifteen - Ullapool to Moray Firth.

Section Sixteen - The Far North.

Section Seventeen - Skye, Rum, Mull and Nearby Islands.

Section Eighteen - Ardnamurchan to Loch Linnhe.

Section Nineteen - Oban to Dunoon and the Mull of Kintyre.

Section Twenty - Jura, Islay, Arran and Nearby Islands.

Section Twenty One - Strathspey to Aberdeen.

Section Twenty Two - Shetland Islands.

Section Twenty Three - Orkney Islands.

Section Twenty Four - Western Isles.

Section Twenty Five - St. Kilda.

Section Twenty Six - Central Scotland from Dumbarton to Montrose.

Section Twenty Seven - South-West Scotland.

Section Twenty Eight - Firth of Forth to the English Border.